1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If You Use Adblock ? Please Deactivate Adblock For this Site! This website is living on advertisement. Thank You.
    Dismiss Notice

HTC will livestream its announcement of the U Ultra and U Play on Thursday

Discussion in 'HTC - What's New?' started by Julia, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. Julia

    Julia Junior Member
    United States
    Registered ✔ Verified ✔

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    HTC chose not to unveil anything big at CES this year, and has instead scheduled its own standalone event for January 12, which is this Thursday. As we approach that, we're starting to see more and more leaks about the devices that will get official on that occasion. Just today we saw purported spec lists being outed for both the HTC U Ultra and the U Play, and a few days ago many details about the One X10 were also revealed.

    HTC made the letter U a huge part of its event invite, so two of those handsets are definitely being announced this week. If you don't want to miss out on the big unveil, here's some good news: the Taiwanese company will be livestreaming the event.



    The stream goes live at 4 PM Taiwan time, which is 12 AM PST, 3 AM EST, 8 AM GMT, 9 AM CET, 1:30 PM IST. This has been made public through the new teaser video you can see above, though at just ten seconds long this information is pretty much the only new thing it brings. Oh, and yes, the letter U is once again big and bold and everywhere. So it's pretty clear that HTC will launch a new line of smartphones, U-branded, in order to complement its high-end flagships in its portfolio.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    Loading...