1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Drive for Mac/PC now allows selective syncing

Discussion in 'Mobile Apps / Developers News' started by Alexa, Apr 16, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Alexa

    Alexa ✱ Subscribers ✱ Verified Customer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    477
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Google has updated its Drive client for Mac and PC with the ability to selectively sync folders and sub-folders. You'll now also be able to deselect folders, upon which they'll be removed from your system but will still remain accessible in your Drive.

    [​IMG]

    While you can already delete your Drive stuff directly from your computer, the latest update adds a warning that pops up when you are removing files/folders that are shared with other people, minimizing accidental deletes.

    [​IMG]

    The new features have started rolling out, and google says the roll-out will continue over the next week or so. So, be patient, if you're not seeing the changes currently.

    Source
     
    • Like Like x 1